Game Of Life Idea

Now, I’m a pretty terrible game dev - aka I’ve never actually made a game b4. But I would really love to see a game where you have to live with the consequences of your skill and mistakes, where you don’t respawn and you can’t usually retry stuff. So, for example, if you don’t save your friend, HE DIES, and there’s nothing you can do to change it.

Let me know of any actual games made in this style - I’d love to see them!

Otherwise, what do you guys think I could make this in? Like maybe a simple version in Twine?

So…a permadeath RPG?

Sounds interesting but I can’t really tell you where to start.

If you want to create a 2d game, start with unity, or Unreal for 3d (unity works too), so you wont have to learn everyhing from scratch if you want to create a more professional game. I think you have to learn more about A.I, cause they will be the core of your game. Characters or ambient do different thing and have different reactions according to your actions. Tell us more about how you want your game to work, the art style, etc.

What happens when you die? The game shuts down and you no longer own the game? Because it can still count as a retry if someone buys the game again

He means you can not restart from scratch.

Mind explaining how that works cuz i didnt understand yet

So just a campaign-style roguelike…

but multiplayer?

basically you get kicked from the server and can never rejoin it.

But he’s talking about a full game with this mechanic, not just a server.
Singleplayer will be questionable
And Multiplayer will be an ass because a friend is too stupid to aim and shoot now we can’t play together on the same server anymore