Worst feature, addition, improvement, bugfix, or balance change ever added in your opion

What do you guys think was the worst thing changed or added to unturned. To me it is the zubec changes.

IMO it was the nerf of the Matamorez, so it was no longer as much of a sniper. I’m not an expert on stats, but I think the older Matamorez was better.

1 Like

I think I’m just more biased towards the old Matamorez, rather than it being better. Although the new one is definitely still usable and can excel superbly at combat, I’d still rather just have it be an automatic sniper instead.

1 Like

But it’s not meant to be a sniper.

It was originally based off the VSS Vintorez, which is objectively a sniper rifle.

1 Like

Alongside what Whistleblower said, it was originally added to 3 (and by extension, 1 and 2) as a long-range rifle classified in-game by the description as a sniper rifle.

Current version is meant to be an assault rifle. We’re talking about the original pre-Russia version before the current version.

1 Like

Speaking of snipers, I actually hated the ballistics update

(travel time is actually pretty good, bullet drop needs to be reduced)

He made it like that because the maps are small, but it should start dropping at 100 meters.

1 Like

I agree. If realism is part of the debate here, the bullet drop on most guns (especially the sniper rifles) in this game is horrendous. Realistically vertical compensation should not be that significant, but the horizontal compensation is fine.

1 Like

It’s a designated marksman rifle

I can’t really say I had an update that tilted me. I mean, I was actually really sad about the Zube changes but it gave it’s place up for the AUG which…I really like it’s scope so it was worth it. (Use that scope on just about every assault rifle)