Unturned shouldnt be realistic

I am visiting this forum every once a while when I got some free time and I have noticed that many, if not even the majority of the forum users want unturned to become a “realistic hardcode survival game”. Realistic as in realistic mechanics, not graphics. I started playing Unturned the day it launched on steam and have currently over 4300 hours on my main steam account. I never started playing it because it was realistic in any way, I started it because it was fun in its own way and im pretty sure neither did anyone here. I support the idea to make Unturned harder in general and not as pvp-sided as it is now. I used to play Rust and enjoyed the grind and always wanted to have this feeling in Unturned aswell. It might just be me but I have the feeling some people here think its going to be the next hardcore simulation. Nelson barely gets constructive feedback by the players that actually still play the game how it is now. From what I have seen so far is that the majority of this forum wants Unturned to be a realistic, very slow paste game, but what about the other 99%?

Since we are already here, Unturned II also needs an Arena Mode/BR. Its fun and doesnt affect anyone that doesnt want to play Arena/BR. For content creators like me its also the only way to still stream Unturned due to the amount of stream snipers there are in this community. Its just not worth to grind for something, that you will lose anyways.

I would like to hear your guys opinion on that. Also include the hours on record in the comments to see what people with certain playtime think

3 Likes

I’m highly sure Arena will return as planned on Trello (I mean there’s no reason for it to not come back)