Zombies must drop everything they own

Currently in beta when we kill the bots it is possible to loot everything they have visibly, boots, backpack, shirt etc, and I believe that this must happen to zombies too, in unturned 3 even if a military zombie visibly has a vest or helmet it is not guaranteed that he will drop them when he is killed, it would be nice to see zombies with backpacks and guns on their backs, I want them to be able to remove everything they have visibly from the zombies, by the way I wonder if the plunder of the rag doll will return , or will we only have the possibility to loot the boxes that are dropped by them when they are killed?

download

11 Likes

Perhaps do it like project zomboid?

You can loot all the clothes off a zombie, but it’s likelythe clothes will be broken or in very bad condition?

13 Likes

Great idea, I actually thought this would happen when i just started playing the game, and so i was disappointed , well i hope that this gets added to 4. And i think that this might already be in 4 because players become turned and to gt your loot back you have to kill these turned.

2 Likes

I won’t be the one to wear Radiated clothes. I don’t have vaccines

Yeah i think that there should be a cleansing mechanic. but then again it depends on the kind f zombies in the game.

1 Like

If this were to be a feature, it must go to the point that the damage clothing have minimal protection. Otherwise killing one zombie even on hardmode would shorten the time required to get looted significantly. Apart from this I do like the idea, maybe ripped clothing could be a separate item which is un-equippable, and is only salvageable for cloth.

1 Like