Community map mods help wanted

as some of you may know i’m planning on making a community idea sourced map. in my last post i have polls and it is already very clear that people want loads of custom content. things like guns, materials, clothing and objects are things that i have no experience or skill to make. if you want to contribute to this map and have at least some experience making classic unturned style items and objects please pm me or i’m afraid that the map will not become reality.

thank you for reading.
Edit: might have found someone

1 Like

So you have no idea how to make objects, and you want people to volunteer…

it might just be me but i have a slight hunch that perhaps people wont want to

1 Like

A long time ago I tried to make a game.

What I learned from that experience is this: If you have no idea how to make it, and don’t have any money to hire people to do it for you, then you’re not going to get much done at all.

3 Likes

This is the kind of post that drives content creators away from your map. Trust me, I know partially from experience.
When you not only write a somewhat poorly written post but also mention you have literally zero interest in creating custom content yourself, then people are much less inclined to join in. You also don’t even make the effort to say you’d at least like help to learn how to make custom content and instead say that without it the “the map will not become reality.”

If it’s your map, then don’t rely on other people to do all the custom content and work. Some projects I’ve worked on suffered from that and I’m going to really strive to learn Unturned II’s content creation tools when they are released so I don’t repeat my mistakes from 3.0.

10 Likes

No thank you bro!

2 Likes

just use france, greece, ireland, belgium, amd carpat assets/bundles and you’ll have endless aesthetically nice high quality map assets to use.