Showbiz 101: "Break a leg!"

"Oh no, I’ve fallen and can’t get up!"

Sucks to be you, Susan! Just walk it off, eh! :man_shrugging:

No logic here:

Fair warning that this post (semi-ish) throws logic out the window. I have a poor memory and feeble mind, but from my understanding it hasn’t been that high in his wishlist due to limb-specific breakage (and such) being “rather un-fun” after it occurs.

• See, if I still recall correctly, Nelson doesn’t want people to end up with broken limbs because they won a firefight but the dude they killed was just spraying randomly and happened to break all your bones. (Similarly, this is why organs hasn’t exactly been all that high on the wishlist either). I could just be misremembering things though. It’s not relevant regardless(-ish)!

Is it unfun to suddenly have broken limbs? Maybe. I have the experience to answer, but I’m no professional in that field. What I can say is that we could manage to postpone that unfun-ness if it so happened to occur.

Ignoring the fact that some people may perhaps enjoy the stress of such a predicament, I’m going to make it less unfun (but only temporarily).

Adrenaline rush:

See, if your player character’s limbs suddenly plan to go… limb… (or whatever they do), the player could potentially get a short adrenaline boost that counteracts the penalties that have been brought upon the player. So, instead of suddenly limping around with two broken legs, you can casually strut your character around for a wee bit… and then go limb!

• (Obviously, not every damage source should even remotely have a chance at causing this, and the effectiveness of the adrenaline could potentially vary so that some penalties do still show through, just not that well [until the penalties fully overcome the adrenaline as the adrenaline rush fades away]).