Unturned II Pixel Art

It’s been a long time since I showcased some pixel art around here (which is unacceptable!), so here’s the first pixel art I’ve ever done for Unturned II! More hopefully coming soon :wink:

7.62x51mm Firing Range Gun (Precision Marksman Arctic Warfare)

PMAW%20-%20UII%20Pixel%20Art%20BL

Cobra (Glock 17)

Cobra%20-%20UII%20Pixel%20Art%20BL

Special thanks to @FlodotelitoKifo for hooking me up with Aseprite (and @calamari for trying). It’s awesome.
27 Likes

Super cool!
Just a question, did you make your profile background, because it is beautiful.
I’ve been trying to learn pixel art for a small game project I’m working on, but just can’t seem to get the hang of it. Do you have any tips for beginners?

Kind regards,
Pikzel

1 Like

Looks very clean, nice job!
Does pixel art take much time to do? Or like normal art work take some time?

2 Likes

I’m not an expert by any stretch, but it does take time if you want to do it in detail. You can’t just whip up a pixel art in ten minutes.

1 Like

what if Unturned was actually a 2d platformer that looked like terraria

1 Like

I love your pixel art man, very nice! I hope in the future we can mod unturned II to remplace ui icons with pixel art it would be really cool

1 Like

I really appreciate the compliments guys :smile:

I wish, but I didn’t make it. It’s one of my favourite pixel art pieces of all time from the /r/PixelArt community, and someday I hope to bring my pixel art skills to that level. This is the full uncropped version, and it’s truly wonderful:

• Pixel art is like low-poly model making: half the struggle is choosing what details to lose, or how you want to represent details with such a limitation on resolution. Try not to overdetail - it’s a very common error and leaves your piece looking confused and cluttered. Every pixel should have a really good reason to be there.