Unturned not running on 60fps on a good pc

Hello,
I started playing unturned recently and an issue that I encountered was the game underperforming.

My PC has met all the recommended requirements on steam but still my game cant run on 1080p 60fps.
I’m currently using 1280 x 768 at 60hz and I get 40-50 fps on multiplayer and 60-70 fps on singleplayer. All my video settings are on low (except water quality which is on medium).

Please suggest me anything by which I can get 60 fps on 1080p.
Thanks.

P.S. My PC specs are:
Intel i5 10400
gskill ripjaws 8gb ram @ 3000mhz
480gb SATA SSD

I don’t have a dedicated graphics card (you know why :P) and I use integrated graphics and I think the problem may lie there.

Edit: My CPU runs on 4 ghz and I have DX12.

There’s your answer.
The best APU you can get is the VEGA 11 one that comes with Ryzen 5 2400G. And even then, that thing can perform as good as a GTX 750 at best.
Nothing weird about running games with bad performance, when you don’t have a dedicated GPU.
That and Unturned 3.0 is not the holy grail of optimization of… anything.

2 Likes

Hardware requirements for games usually aren’t the most accurate. For Unturned, they lack any mention of a GPU which will definitely be a big part of performance.

Unturned is Unturned though, even with a 2070 Super there are times where I struggle to hit 60 fps. Water quality normally tends to have the worst impact on performance as well.

1 Like

Your issues definitely not having a dedicated GPU which nowadays will always be a requirement for playing it at 60fps or even close to that, frankly surprised you can even squeeze that much performance out of it with just an APU.