Overambition May Ruin Unturned II

Disclaimer: I’m just a hobbyist gamer who happened to check the forums and devlogs after a year… Also not a game dev. Just my opinions.

The potential elephant in the room. But somehow no one noticed.
I would like to point out that I have returned to forums after a long time, but I’ve noticed some problems immediately with some things regarding the future of Unturned II. Most notably how many of us jump the gun and shoot themselves later.

How Unturned is meant to be
I would like to ask some questions. What made Unturned work? How is it successful with a Roblox-ly, blocky graphic, janky as hell vehicle physic, corny zombies, etc. which appeared to be an unappealing game at first glance?

Nelson Sexton had asked people what they believed to be the core of Unturned.

" All the way back since 2.0 unturned has been one of my favorite games, and I believe the reason for that is.
1. Unturned is a SIMPLE survival game. It is easy to get immersed into the game because of its simplicity.
2. Unturned performs in pretty much every aspect that a survival game should perform. Example: looting, basebuilding, exploration, raiding and combat. While some survival games emphasize on specific aspects, they often lose quality on the other aspects."

and many other great answers from many users. Check it out.

AND YET

why must so many people suggests like 20 attachments to guns, specific ways to reload faster, or argues how it must function realistically like assigning 5.56×45mm NATO bullets to specific weapon?! Ranger and military ammo box is perfect just the way it is.
realistic = does not mean fun
making simple mechanics complicated = does not mean fun. May be more frustrating instead.

Ok… I’m a little too hot-headed here. Let’s take a step back here.

How I believe Unturned should be

Unturned function like a pseudo open world for me personally in a server.